(818) 433-7371

FAQs

Yes! We are a state certified Notary Public training center. Our license number is #605752

Once you have successfully completed our online state accepted notary course, you will be given a certificate of completion. You will need to print this certificate and take it with you to your Notary Public Exam.

Don’t worry, you can always log back into your account on our site and reprint your certificate of completion letter.

You may go to the CPS HR Website  (http://www.cpshr.us/notary/notary) for exam dates and testing sites nearest you. You may register for a notary public exam either online or by phone up to 15 business days prior to the exam. To register by phone, please contact CPS at (916) 263-3520, M-F, 8 am – 5 pm. A confirmation scheduling letter will be sent to you via email or USPS, depending on how you registered. Also at the website, you may print the Notary Public Application (or have mailed to you if you registered by phone), which you will need to complete and bring with you to the testing site.

California Secretary of State Requirements

Three-Hour Refresher Course

  • The Three-Hour refresher course is for:
  • Returning Notaries who have not had a lapse in their Commission.

Six-Hour Mandatory Course

  • The Six-Hour course is for:
  • First-time Notaries.
  • Returning Notaries who wish a better understating of the latest notary laws.
  • Notaries whose Commission has lapsed.

Every person appointed as a notary public shall:

  • Be 18 years of age or older
  • Be a legal California resident
  • Clear a background check
  • (Government Code section 8201.)
  • Complete a course of study approved by the Secretary of State
  • Satisfactorily complete and pass a written examination prescribed by the Secretary of State
  • Full Requirements can be found Click here
  • Notaries public who have previously completed an approved six-hour notary public education course and have a current active commission are eligible to take an approved three-hour refresher course if they have taken the notary public exam and submitted the application at the exam site prior to the expiration date of their current commission.
  • A six-hour approved notary public education course satisfies the requirement for a three-hour refresher course and always satisfies the education requirement, regardless if you are a new applicant or applying for reappointment.
  • We accept Paypal, Mastercard, Visa, Discover and American Express, as well as debit cards which bear the Mastercard or Visa logo.
Yes. Please contact us for details and rates.

Yes! We are a state certified Notary Public training center. Our license number is #605752

Once you have successfully completed our online state accepted notary course, you will be given a certificate of completion. You will need to print this certificate and take it with you to your Notary Public Exam.

Don’t worry, you can always log back into your account on our site and reprint your certificate of completion letter.

You may go to the CPS HR Website (http://www.cpshr.us/notary/notary) for exam dates and testing sites nearest you. You may register for a notary public exam either online or by phone up to 15 business days prior to the exam. To register by phone, please contact CPS at (916) 263-3520, M-F, 8 am – 5 pm. A confirmation scheduling letter will be sent to you via email or USPS, depending on how you registered. Also at the website, you may print the Notary Public Application (or have mailed to you if you registered by phone), which you will need to complete and bring with you to the testing site.

California Secretary of State Requirements

Three-Hour Refresher Course

  • The Three-Hour refresher course is for:
  • Returning Notaries who have not had a lapse in their Commission.

Six-Hour Mandatory Course

  • The Six-Hour course is for:
  • First-time Notaries.
  • Returning Notaries who wish a better understating of the latest notary laws.
  • Notaries whose Commission has lapsed.

Every person appointed as a notary public shall:

  • Be 18 years of age or older
  • Be a legal California resident
  • Clear a background check
  • (Government Code section 8201.)
  • Complete a course of study approved by the Secretary of State
  • Satisfactorily complete and pass a written examination prescribed by the Secretary of State
  • Full Requirements can be found Click here
  • Notaries public who have previously completed an approved six-hour notary public education course and have a current active commission are eligible to take an approved three-hour refresher course if they have taken the notary public exam and submitted the application at the exam site prior to the expiration date of their current commission.
  • A six-hour approved notary public education course satisfies the requirement for a three-hour refresher course and always satisfies the education requirement, regardless if you are a new applicant or applying for reappointment.
  • We accept Paypal, Mastercard, Visa, Discover and American Express, as well as debit cards which bear the Mastercard or Visa logo.
Yes. Please contact us for details and rates.